Roger Williams University

DOCS@RWU

Law School Blogs

School of Law Publications

11-1-2012

Dean Logan's Blog: 1Ls Take Home the Hardware in Exciting Student/Faculty Jeopardy

Roger Williams University School of Law

Follow this and additional works at: https://docs.rwu.edu/law_pubs_blogs

Recommended Citation

Roger Williams University School of Law, "Dean Logan's Blog: 1Ls Take Home the Hardware in Exciting Student/Faculty Jeopardy" (2012). *Law School Blogs*. 135.

https://docs.rwu.edu/law_pubs_blogs/135

This Document is brought to you for free and open access by the School of Law Publications at DOCS@RWU. It has been accepted for inclusion in Law School Blogs by an authorized administrator of DOCS@RWU. For more information, please contact mwu@rwu.edu.

Dean Logan's Blog

1Ls Take Home the Hardware in Exciting Student/Faculty Jeopardy

Posted by David Logan on 11/01/2012 at 04:27 PM

With the sting of two years of student victories, and frenzied cheering from the student section this year, a faculty team featuring vets Jared Goldstein and Richard Rose, plus newbies Zoe Argento, Colleen Brown, Andy Horwitz, and Bruce Kogan, fought valiantly, but unsuccessfully, to avoid a 3-year losing streak to student teams in Jeopardy. The class of 2015 and the defending champions, class of 2014, were neck and neck with the old timers throughout, and all teams nailed what turned out to be a prophetic Final Jeopardy answer, with the clue "The two types of tropical cyclones with winds of at least 74 mph." Going "all in" on their answer "What are hurricanes and typhoons," the class of 2015 nailed down the win, and walked away with the coveted trophies.

Many thanks to the terrific team from the Sports and Entertainment Law Society and Tech Master James Brown for all their hard work in pulling off a fun event, as evidenced by the pics below.





2Ls



3Ls



Faculty



Team SPENT



The Hardware



Dealing with a Challenge







Controversy?



A Happy Raffle Winner





1Ls (and Section A) Rock!



Dean Logan with The Champs:

Mike Hartley

Casey O'Brien

Matt Provencher

Tim Fogarty

Peter Costa

Kim Kosakowski