Roger Williams University

DOCS@RWU

School of Law Conferences, Lectures & Events

School of Law Publications

11-15-2024

2024 Esther Clark Moot Court Competition 10-28-2024

Roger Williams University School of Law

Follow this and additional works at: https://docs.rwu.edu/law_pubs_conf

Part of the Courts Commons, Judges Commons, Labor and Employment Law Commons, Legal Education Commons, Legal Profession Commons, and the Litigation Commons

2024 Esther Clark Moot Court Competition

Pease join the Moot Court Board in congratulating this year's competition finalists who will be arguing in front of the Rhode Island Supreme Court this Tuesday, October 22nd. If anyone would like to watch the competition, it will be live-streamed!

Moot Court Executive Board 2024-25

Elijah Santos, *President*Jonathan Tonico, *Vice President*Spencer MacDonald, *Co-Chair of Competitions*Meredith Daigle, *Co-Chair of Competitions*Aidan Boisvert, *Chair of Communications and Records*Julia Keefe, *Chair of Finance and Development*

Please join the Moot Court Board in congratulating:

The 2024

Esther Clark Moot Court Competition Finalists



The Final Round will be held at the RI Supreme Court on Tuesday, October 22nd at 4:30pm



Marriah Binek



Link for Final Competition:

https://iframe.dacast.com/live/113ab1db-1238-f008-367c-c3ab123e557a/bb0743e1-d536-0280-6c73-94105abc8d77

Passcode: TTJFMk1URmlZVEV0

2024-2025 MOOT COURT BOARD

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Elijah Santos, President
Jonathan Tonico, Vice President
Spencer MacDonald, Co-Chair of Competitions
Meredith Daigle, Co-Chair of Competitions
Aidan Boisvert, Chair of Communications and Records
Julia Keefe, Chair of Finance and Development

INDUCTED IN 2023

Cindy Balog-Chavez Austin Lentz Aidan Boisvert Ethan MacDonald Jordan Carvalho Spencer MacDonald Abby Cook Rafael Rodriguez Meredith Daigle Leticia Salgado Keishia Dormena Elijah Santos Anna Fennell Jonathan Tonico Julia Keefe Tyler Williams

INDUCTED IN 2024

Cecilia Liu Alyah Achabi Kevin Lowther Alexis Annarummo Melanie Baez Vylia Omar Nicole Barbieri Hannah Page Samantha Barnes Karen Perez Emanuell Smith Marriah Binek Caroline Stanton Chlaupek Nilda Chajon Navas Kirsten Taylor Sarah Egan Meaghan Francis Brianna Williams Jacob Young Josephine Good



29TH ANNUAL ESTHER CLARK MOOT COURT COMPETITION

Final Round Tuesday, October 22, 2024

Katrina Zuniga, Petitioner,

v.

God's Grace Church, Respondent.

Oral Arguments To Be Presented By The Finalists:

 $\begin{aligned} & \text{MARRIAH BINEK,} \\ & \text{on behalf of the petitioner} \end{aligned}$

V.

 $\label{eq:VYLIAOMAR}$ on behalf of the respondent













































