Roger Williams University

Life of the Law School (1993-)

Archives & Law School History

5-17-2021

Law School News: Class of 2021 Awards 05-17-2021

Michael M. Bowden Roger Williams University School of Law

Follow this and additional works at: https://docs.rwu.edu/law_archives_life

Part of the Legal Education Commons, and the Legal Profession Commons

Recommended Citation

Bowden, Michael M., "Law School News: Class of 2021 Awards 05-17-2021" (2021). *Life of the Law School (1993-)*. 753. https://docs.rwu.edu/law_archives_life/753

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Archives & Law School History at DOCS@RWU. It has been accepted for inclusion in Life of the Law School (1993-) by an authorized administrator of DOCS@RWU. For more information, please contact mwu@rwu.edu.

Law School News

Class of 2021 Awards

The RWU Law community gathered virtually Monday afternoon to celebrate the Class of 2021 Awards program.



May 17, 2021 | Michael M. Bowden

The RWU Law community, including friends and family of graduating 3Ls, gathered virtually Monday afternoon to celebrate the Class of 2021 Awards program.

Dean Gregory Bowman, marking the completion of his first academic year as dean, opened the program, commending the class on its resilience on completing a most difficult course of study under the aggravating circumstances of an unprecedented public health crisis. RWU President Ioannis Miaoulis also addressed the class, noting that its collective experience would make them strong and resilient leaders.

Specific honorees included:

• Tatiana Maria Gomez: Class Valedictorian

- Sophia Weaver: Law Review Editor-in-Chief
- Nora Wells: Moot Court President
- Ethan Armitano: SBA President
- RWU Law Trial Team: Recognized as a Group
- Honors Program Students: Recognized as a Group
- Students Completing 100+ Hours of Pro Bono Service: Recognized as a Group
- Shahily Negrón: Public Interest Award
- Erin Ferry: Public Interest Award
- Anna Lynn Kramer: Pro Bono Collaborative Award
- Amanda Nagim-Williams: Clinical Legal Education Association Outstanding Externship Student Award
- Nirali Patel: Clinical Legal Education Association Outstanding Clinical Student Award
- Ivan Cody: Kathleen M. Birt Memorial Dispute Resolution Prize
- Alyssa Lauren Lemire: Marine Affairs Achievement Award
- Alyssa Lauren Lemire: Coffey Maritime Writing Prize
- Ann Marie Thompson: Staff Person of the Year
- David Coombs: Adjunct Professor of the Year
- Brittany Raposa: Professor of the Year

After a few concluding remarks from Greg Hoffman '13 of Barton Gilman LLP, Dean Bowman brought the program to an end, congratulating the entire Class of 2021 on their outstanding accomplishments.

For photos, visit our Facebook page!